Boston Conservatory Orchestra / Berlioz, Shostakovich, Silverman, Adams


Sunday, November 5, 2017, 2:00pm


Sanders Theatre

Boston Conservatory Orchestra performs works by Berlioz, Shostakovich, Silverman, and Adams, featuring soloist Tracy Silverman (electric violin). Bruce Hangen, conductor.

Presented by: Boston Conservatory at Berklee
Tickets: See Additional Information
How to get tickets: The Harvard Box Office 617-496-2222
Pre-concert lecture at 1:00pm.

BERLIOZ: Benvenuto Cellini Overture
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 1
SILVERMAN: Overture for electric violin and strings, featuring Tracy Silverman (electric violin)
ADAMS: The Dharma at Big Sur for electric violin and orchestra