Boston Chamber Music Society / Brahms, Bruch, Bartók, and Bacewicz


Sunday, May 10, 2020, 7:30pm


Sanders Theatre, 45 Quincy Street, Cambridge, MA

Boston Chamber Music Society performs at Sanders Theatre for the 2019-2020 SeasonBrahms, Bruch, Bartók, and Bacewicz
Presented by Boston Chamber Music Society

Johannes Brahms, Sonata in E minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 38 (1862–65);  Max Bruch, Pieces for Clarinet, Viola and Piano, Op. 83 (1910);  Béla Bartók, Contrasts, for Clarinet, Violin and Piano, Sz. 111 (1938);  Grażyna Bacewicz, Piano Quintet No. 1 (1952).  Featured Musicians:  Romie de Guise-Langlois, clarinet;  Yura Lee, violin;  Marcus Thompson, viola;  Raman Ramakrishnan, cello;  Max Levinson, piano.

Tickets: $63, $51, $39, $27 
Buy Tickets or 617-496-2222